daniel reed

Recommend tutorials

Last edited 8 months ago.

I always recommend junior developers to learn the basics with tutorials and swap to building projects on their own as soon as they can. However, knowing which tutorials are worthwhile is really hard when everyone on the internet has their own free and pair leaning experiences.

Here is an unorganised list of some of the I like and free tutorials that have helped me along the way and that I can really recommend.

No BS TS

This YouTube series finally made me understand TypeScript and how to actually use it in the real world. So many tutorials I found only explained the absolute basics, but this series runs through about 80% of what you will need in a real job. There is a book but I don't think you need it. 🔗 Link

Full stack open

A brilliant, free, online bootcamp that walks you through building, testing, and shipping modern web applications. Backed by the University of Helsinki, it's one of the few essential tutorials I recommend to juniors. 🔗 Link

JavaScript 30

This was one of the first real tutorials I followed and it changed that way I understood programming. Just fantastic, and sets you up with a challenge and then it is up to you to code along or make your own solution. 🔗 Link

#learning #react #typescript